Ai Yori Aoshi Review

Ai Yori Aoshi (Bluer Than Indigo)10172l

Watched 2009 roughly.

Type: TV
Completed Episodes: 24/24
Aired: Apr, 2002 to Sep, 2002
Producers: J.C.Staff, FUNimation Entertainment, Movic, Fuji TV, Pioneer LDC, Cosmic Ray
Ai Yori Aoshi is a manga adaptation originally written by Kou Fumizuki

This anime is not one I remember much to at all, which makes my rating low anyway. I remembered it was about a normal guy who suddenly gets a traditional Japanese wife/fiancée. I didn’t remember they were childhood friends. I also remembered this anime gave me a similar feeling to Chobits/dearS but pretty much nothing else. Oh! Also that he is estranged from his family and thinks this is a set up.

Don’t get me wrong, I properly should re-watch this before reviewing but considering how much I remember of other series I watched at the same time, it doesn’t really give me a good enough incentive to try again. It suggests to me that I didn’t really enjoy this anime, or well, I enjoyed it enough to complete it but not enough to retain much about the story. Give its age and its genre types, its not really the sort of program I would watch now. Maybe in summer I will give it another change but not for the moment.

Sorry any fans of this anime, and I do encourage people to watch it themselves due to my lack of memory but bronze.

Leave a Reply

