6 Major Anime Series I Have Not Watched…

So maybe one day I will get to these animes but I have no plans to watch them at the moment but they are always in the lists of ‘must see’ anime. I just for various reasons haven’t gotten to them or am just not bothered. More than a few people will likely hate me for some of the list but it explains why my lists don’t always include major characters from famous series.

1. Naruto

In England, there was always a question during my generation of anime watchers. Naruto, One piece or Bleach. Rare did you find someone who said ‘all three’. Now bleach has stopped I’m sure the question has changed but I’m not sure what it will be now. Personally I was a bleach person not a Naruto person. I also liked One piece. But now Naruto is like what? 700 episode when you consider both series. I think its time has come and past for me now, I just don’t really have time to go watch it all. Potentially in summer I will attempt it but I don’t have high hopes. I have 200 episodes of One Piece to catch up on.

Not to say I disregard the series all together. I’m aware it has fantastic story lines and trust me, I am aware of some of them due to the overenthusiastic-ness of my friends (And for once not my roommate!). I tried it once and just didn’t get into it. That is all I can really say.

2. Full Metal Alchemist

Neither the first or second attempt at the series (brotherhood). I know for a lot of people it was their first anime but for whatever reason it just wasn’t on my radar when I started watching anime. I’m more likely to attempt to watch this than Naruto but again it won’t be until summer. Though looking at the dates, it looks like brotherhood started as I stopped watching new anime so I guess that would be a reason too.

3. Code Geass

No excuse. It was on the list but I just didn’t get to it. It is still on the list, but this time the one for Summer. Hopefully this time I will succeed. Likely will given my roommate’s prodding on the subject. Though not as much as for the bonus number.

4. Cowboy Bebop

I love Baccano. I have been told so many times to watch Cowboy Bebop. The King of the 90s anime. And yet, I have failed to do so. I tried once but I don’t think I had the maturity to actually enjoy Cowboy Bebop. Another one to try and at least attempt in summer.

5. Neon Genesis Evangelion

An old anime which like Cowboy Bebop is massively recommended and suggested to watch. However it just never interested me and in many ways still does not. We will see it I get to it one day but for now it’s unlikely.

6. Ghost in the Shell

Its on a lot of lists of Must watch and I used to see it on the TV guide but I was young and like Cowboy Bebop, I don’t think I had the maturity to watch this back then. Try in summer, me thinks. But honestly, I’m not that bothered if i fail to watch it.

Bonus:  Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan!)

Now this is a anime which by the sounds of it is causing waves in the latest generation of anime watchers. My roommate raves over it. I have actually been to a attack on titan exhibition with him. I know the entire story. Get this. Never watched on episode. Summer anime, I think. I will have to make a list… But yes. Shingeki no Kyojin is something I have no watched because I just am not that bothered. Plus with the amount of spoilers I have had, its a bit like Game of Thrones, I have no dying urge to watch this anime.

One thought on “6 Major Anime Series I Have Not Watched…”

  1. Okay, I am on the same boat as you. On this list, I only watched Full Metal Alchemist, Code Geass, and Attack on Titan!.

    Like

Leave a Reply

