Amnesia Review

Amnesiaee0d385e20e9d9ca78ba3ca372fecfe61357577656_full
Watched 2014

Type: TV
Completed Episodes: 4/12
Aired: Jan, 2013 to Mar, 2013
Producers: Geneon Universal Entertainment, Frontier Works, Brains Base, Movic, AT-X, DAX Production,Sentai Filmworks, Showgate

I wanted to like this. It was pretty. Visually, Amnesia was stunning, which some of the most unique designs I had seen in a while. I would also like to comment at this stage that I watched Amnesia soon after getting back into anime again. This almost made me stop and back out.

The only way I can justify this is that it works better in a game format when you are playing the Heroine instead of watching her. Most of the boys are dicks to her. Also Shin killed sort of killed someone. No he didn’t. There is so much angst in this anime! I imagine that is the reason it is so popular with teenage girls. To me, its honestly just grating.

 

 

The girl is having memory problems and none of them notice. Wait a tick! The girl you love isn’t acting her normal self? None of you notice? She barely specks up for herself. Something which again I assume is to do with the fact this was adapted from a game where you would pick the responses. I hope. Its hard to tell if people actually think girls should act like this or if its just a bad character design they like to use.

The mystery element is the Heroine’s memory. Kind of. There is more to it then that. I actually guessed what was happening and looked it up. The plot for the mystery is not bad at all. But the crappy attempt at romance, and a flimsy led female character just made this almost unbearable to me.

So to me. Stone. Its not even worth a bronze in my eyes. I know people will disagree but this is my opinion. I shall now continue to live my life.

 

AMNESIA3

Leave a Reply

